Sunday, April 21, 2024
35 F

    Latest Posts

    European Film Award Excellence Winners – The Music news

    Denmark and Spain’s International Oscar contenders The Promised Land and The Society of the Snow topped the winners’ list for this year’s EFA’s Excellence Awards, the craft section of the European Film Awards, which are announced ahead of next week’s European Film Awards.

    The Promised Land, Nikolaj Arcel 18th century Danish Western starring Mads Mikkelsen, took two excellence honors: Best cinematography for Rasmus Videbaek and best costume design for Kicki Ilander.

    J.A. Bayona‘s Society of the Snow, a Netflix-backed thriller based on the real-life events of the Chilean rugby team that crashed in the Andes in 1972, and was forced to go to extremes to survive, also took two trophies, including best visual effects for Félix Bergés and Laura Pedrobest and best hair and make-up for Ana López-Puigcerver, Belén López-Puigcerver, David Martí and Montse Ribé.

    Jonathan Glazer’s Holocaust drama The Zone of Interest and Justine Triet’s French court drama Anatomy of a Fall, both award-season favorites, were also honored. Johnnie Burn and Tarn Willers took the EFA excellence award for best sound design on Zone of Interest and Laurent Sénéchal the best editing prize for his work on Anatomy of a Fall.

    Alice Rohrwacher’s Italian drama La Chimera, which stars Josh O’Connor as a black market tomb raider, won the EFA for best production design for Emita Frigato. Markus Binder won best score for his subtly disturbing percussive soundtrack to Jessica Hausner’s health cult satire Club Zero starring Mia Wasikowska.

    The EFA excellence winners will receive their awards at the main European Film Awards gala in Berlin on December 9.

    Source link

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.